Jump to main content

2018 SC Green Step School Awards

Each year, SC Green Step School Awards are given for well-established, model-quality projects that help Conserve, Protect or Restore the school’s environment. School team must work with qualified mentors and provide pictures of students learning, doing and teaching others about their projects.

Schools and their mentors each received a recycled motherboard frame. Updated certificates slide into the frames each year.

Anderson County

Elementary School: Wren*

Beaufort County

Elementary Schools: Port Royal, River Ridge, Whale Branch

Fairfield County

K-12 School: Barclay School*

Florence County

Middle School: Sneed*

Greenville County

Elementary Schools: Oakview*, Slater Marietta*, Taylors*

6-12 Schools: Christ Church Episcopal*, St. Joseph's Catholic

Greenwood County

Elementary School: Lakeview

Horry County

Elementary Schools: Burgess*, Lakewood*

Middle Schools: Forestbrook*, Ocean Bay*

Lexington County

Elementary Schools: Meadow Glen*, Pleasant Hill*

Middle Schools: Irmo*, Meadow Glen

High School: River Bluff*

Home School Association: REACH*

Newberry County

High School: Mid Carolina

Oconee County

High School: T DAR Academy, Walhalla

Pickens County

Elementary Schools: Central, Clemson

High School: Daniel*

Richland County

Elementary Schools: A.C. Moore*, Catawba Trail*, Condor*, Dutch Fork*, Harmony, H.E. Corley*, Lake Carolina Lower*, St. John Neumann Catholic*

High Schools: Heyward Career Center, Lower Richland 

York County

Elementary School: Springfield

* Denotes Certified Schools with at least 2 model quality projects in each category: Conserve, Protect, Restore.